My review of David Smith's latest book - a personal tour through the past few decades of Britain's economic history.
Progress, 18 December 2015
My review of a book by Paul Mason. Stimulating on what to expect of a future networked world and the fundamental challenges to capitalism. But I wasn't convinced about the relevance of Marx, the focus of most of the book.
Progress, 8 October 2015
My review of a short book making a strong case for better thinking on defence.
Progress, 2 September 2015
An illuminating account.
Progress, 9 July 2015
My review of Martin Wolf's new book on global economic challenges after the financial crisis.
Progress, 18 September 2014
My review of a new book on the recession and its impact.
Progress, 11 June 2014
I review Anatole Kaletsky's book on the changes happening to capitalism.
Third Way, March 2011
My review of Beyond the Crash by Gordon Brown
Tribune, 14 January 2010
My review of Labour’s Revival: The Modernisers’ Manifesto by Paul Richards
Tribune, December 2010
Is America ‘ready’ for a black president? For the first time, there is a significant probability that the next President of the United States will be either a woman or a black man. But does Barack Obama have what it takes to be his country’s President?
Book Review of In Defence of Atheism: The case against Christianity, Judaism, and Islam by Michel Onfray. Serpents Tail, 2007.
Roger Trigg makes some convincing arguments for religious voices to be heard in public life. What he does not do is provide practical suggestions about how we can ensure that happens in a way that increases mutual understanding and respect.
This is a book about differences within the Anglican Communion and how in fact globalisation may mean Anglicans worldwide are uniting around traditional church teaching.
Review of The New Paradigm for Financial Markets: The Credit Crisis of 2008 and What it Means by George Soros. PublicAffairs, £12.99
RSS Feed for latest articles
 
 Articles 
 Recent 
The false sense of security around executive pay
The changing nature of politics - Labour Conference
Interviewed on TWR Radio
The Tories' death rattle sounds
How Christians on the Left plans to build bridges between faith groups and Labour
 Labour News 
Loading...